Pulsar Sports Awards

September 06, 2017: Nepal Sports Journalists Forum (NSJF) has unveiled the nominees for the male player of the year award of Pulsar Sports Awards. Footballer Kiram Chemjong, cricketer Sharad Vesawkar, badminton player Ratnajit Tamang, athlete Som Bahadur Kumar and Volleyball player Man Bahadur Shrestha have been nominated for the annual sports award sponsored by Hansraj and Hulaschand and CO, the authorised distributor of pulsar bikes in Nepal.

National football goalkeeper Chemjong had saved three penalties against Laos during the AFC Solidarity Cup.

Likewise, Ratnajit had secured mixed doubles gold in the Pakistan International Series Badminton Championship alongside his sister Nangsal Devi. It was the one and only international gold secured by the country in the history of Nepali badminton.

Vesawkar had scored three half centuries for the national team last year. He had scored a total of 264 runs in nine games and taken four wickets.

Kumar had clinched gold and silver respectively in the 400 m and 800 m races during the Brunei Open Athletics Championship last year. Likewise, Shrestha had also performed extremely well in two international matches.

Its Happening...